Tips For Improving Your Salon Business

Hey guys!

Today I wanted to share some tactics that I personally use to ensure my nail business runs smoothly. As you may know, I’m the sole nail technician in my nail suite and I’m always looking for ways to improve my business and make it more successful. These tips would be helpful for anyone working in the beauty industry, so I hope you enjoy. Now let’s get started!

workplace-2303853_1920

Set up an online booking system for your clients. I’ve found this tactic to be extremely successful for my new business. I personally use Setmore for my salon booking page, and I’ve linked it to my Facebook. This allows me to create a “Book Now” button at the top of my Facebook where clients can book appointments themselves. I’ve gotten create feedback on how convenient and easy to use it is. I also enjoy that my clients can book an appointment 24/7 without having to wait on business hours to speak with me.

636103670515514313-1822702248_Nail-Salon-Spa-Review-Monitoring

Create salon policy and implement them for everyone! I cannot stress the importance of having “rules” or policies for your business. I didn’t have anything in place when I opened my salon, and I have issues very quickly. I’ve since learned that I needed policies for payments, tardiness, and no-shows. After having clients show up 10-15 minutes late to appointments I decided to share the new rules. If any client is 10 minutes late to 2 appointments, I will no longer book them in my salon. This may seem harsh at first, but as a nail technician or hair stylist your time is money. If you see that you have a problem with lateness or no-shows, it’s time to let that client go.

c700x420

Get all of your clients information about their service beforehand. I’ve ran into the problem of clients booking a pedicure and not telling me they have gel enhancements on. This poses a problem when I allot a 45 minute slot for them, but have to spend an extra 25 minutes on removal of old gel polish. To remedy the problem, I now have clients tell me what they have on their hands and feet at the time of booking. This allows me to adjust their time and price accordingly.

Thank you all so much for reading! I really hope these tips were helpful and gave you some inspiration for your own business or salon. If you have any of your own tips to add, please leave them in the comments below. I hope your day is awesome; love and light!

XX, Amy


Email: polishedbyamyy@gmail.com

YouTube Channel: Polished by Amy

Instagram: @polishedbyamy

9 thoughts on “Tips For Improving Your Salon Business

Leave a Reply

