Look of the Day!

Hi loves!

Today I’m coming at you with one of my favorite posts, my full look of the day! Many of you guys told me you prefer “nails of the day” posts that also include my outfits or makeup, so I’m excited to share today’s post! It was a super hot 85 degrees today, so I opted for comfort and casual. I’m wearing strictly the basics: jeans and a white tee. I also created a grey manicure with some simple nail art to complete the look.

This grey shade is “Eiffel of Love” by Sophi polish. I also used my favorite nail art paints from Kiss in black and white. The lighting in the photo doesn’t give a great pay off, but there are also tiny pink dots around the triangles on each nail.

DSCN0375

I loveeee how the triangle nail art gives the illusion that the nails are longer than they are. You could even make the triangles bigger, to create that effect even more! My shades are from Charlotte Russe and I’m obsessed!

DSCN0381

This is a nail selfie before I added the pink dots for a pop of color. I still really love this look on its own!

knj

Thank you all so much for stopping by! I hope you picked up a little bit of inspiration from this post. I hope your day is awesome; love and light! :)

XX, Amy


Email: polishedbyamyy@gmail.com

YouTube Channel: Polished by Amy

Instagram: @polishedbyamy

5 thoughts on “Look of the Day!

Leave a Reply

