Tips For A Positive Mindset

Hi loves!

We have all heard by now the importance of having a positive mindset. Allowing negativity to remain in your head or heart for any amount of time is very unhealthy. Since keeping good thoughts is of major importance, why is it so difficult sometimes? We often lose focus on the good things in our lives when some not so great arises, but I have a few tools that will help combat this. These tactics are some I personally use to keep sight on the good and I’ve noticed a huge change in my life doing this. No matter what you believe, it’s proven that staying grateful and keeping a positive outlook will better your life.

List all the things you’re grateful for

writing-923882_1920

This process is one of the most effective methods of changing your attitude. This can be done in your mind, or written down on paper for you to see. Physically seeing the positive things in your life makes a huge difference, so I suggest that. I personally do this first thing in the morning and as I lay down at night. It can be anything from your job, your good health, the relationships you have in your life, or even that yummy dinner you were able to enjoy. Simply becoming aware that you have so much to be grateful for will change your mindset.

Smile and laugh when no one is watching

dandelion-1417296_1920

This may seem odd and it will definitely feel a bit strange at first. I really like this method because when I become aware that I’m in a terrible mood or feeling badly, I want to change that immediately. To do this, you can smile as big as you can and even let out a little laugh or two. You will be amazed how your feelings will start to shift very quickly. The act of smiling or laughing is proven to lift your spirit and it only takes two seconds! :)

Celebrate even the smallest victories

cheesecake-1149481_1920

I really love this method for when I feel that I’m having a not-so-great week. Learning to celebrate your small accomplishments with teach your mind to remain positive even when you’re not consciously aware of your feelings. Doing this can be as easy as having that piece of cake at the end of a long day, enjoying a cup of coffee in silence on your porch, or running a bubble bath for yourself after chasing the kids around all day. Remembering to take time to celebrate yourself will help to improve your mental health. If you keep this up, it can make you a more positive person in every aspect of your life!

Turn on your favorite music and dance it out

fashion-1219507_1920

This is something I don’t do often enough! This method is great for those moments when you are feeling frustrated at something in your life. It could be a friend, a situation at work, or car trouble that’s getting to you. In these moments, imagine how great you would feel if you turn on some of your favorite toons, and dance like no one is watching! You may find yourself smiling, laughing, and twirling out all those negative feelings and they will be replaced with much happier vibes!

Thank you so much for reading! What are some of your tools for keeping a positive mindset? I’d love to hear about them in the comments below! I hope your day is awesome; love and light! :)

XX, Amy


Email: polishedbyamyy@gmail.com

YouTube Channel: Polished by Amy

Instagram: @polishedbyamy

41 thoughts on “Tips For A Positive Mindset

  1. Love the post. I totally agree with you. Being a person who is grateful and appreciative of even the tiniest blessings, it has helped me to stay positive and focused.

    Like

  2. Hey there, I love your post and enthusiasm of having a positive mindset. I am currently designing a health app which I hope will help many people who struggle with this…through motivation levels all the way to anxiety. If you have spare time, I’d love to know what you would include to encourage others :)

    Like

  3. I really like this post. It reminds me of a post that I have on my blog. We have similar writing styles. I look forward to reading more of your posts in the future. Thanks, whentoday.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

