Tips For Taking The Plunge | Monetizing Your Blog

Hey guys!

For today’s post, I am bringing you some helpful tips and resources to guide your blogging ventures! I wish I was aware of a few of these resources in my earlier months of blogging, so I knew it was something I really wanted to share with you all.

The first step that is essential when you’re making the transition to monetize your blog is purchasing a domain name. What’s a domain name? A domain name is a specific address of your choosing that guides visitors to your site. Having a custom .com address opens so many doors. It allows you to become an individual entity and gets rid of the WordPress.com line in your blog’s address. Looking into custom domain names not only boosts your blog as its own brand, but this allows you to begin advertising more effectively. There are many places that allow you to purchase your unique domain name. It is very important to do your research when it comes to transitioning your blog, and reading relevant blogs is a great way to do this. 

office-581131_1920

The next huge tip I’d like to share is make your content great quality and consistent. If you are looking to monetize your content, you’ll need it to be fabulous. You should try to always put forward helpful and engaging content for your readers that will be something you’ll be proud of. Consistency is also key. Growing your following base and page hits is a must have, so you’ll need to be posting new content for people to enjoy. It’s very helpful to have a set uploading schedule, but if that isn’t something you’d like to commit to, try reaching for a set number of new posts each week or two. For instance, if you know you’d have time for two new blog posts a week, strive for that and try not to post any less. This ensures you are keeping your page hits up and your followers active.

If you are dedicated to your blog, have your page hits up and consistent, I suggest you try a few tips to make sure companies know that you are available. I personally have done this on my own blog by adding a page specifically for sponsorship or collaboration work. You can find great templates online if you need help with what points to make on your page. I suggest stating what services you are willing to do and a disclaimer if you will be compensated for said work. This is also where you will leave your contact information and business email.

Thank you guys so much for stopping by! I hope this post was helpful for those of you looking to take your blog to the next level. Let me know if you have any more questions or tips of your own. I hope your day is awesome; love and light!

XX, Amy


Email: polishedbyamyy@gmail.com

YouTube Channel: Polished by Amy

Instagram: @polishedbyamy

10 thoughts on “Tips For Taking The Plunge | Monetizing Your Blog

  1. Thankyou sssooooo much for posting this!!!!! I was glad to know that I achieved the FIRST step by getting rid of my “WordPress.com” domain and creating a personal one. I feel it makes it more professional and brands the name! I have SCREENSHOTTED your tips!!!!!! Hehehehehe ❤️😬

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

