Get Organized This Semester!

Hey guys!

I got the inspiration for today’s post when I say down to plan for the week. As I said in my last post, I decided to go back to college for another degree, this time in business! I am currently juggling being a full time student, working, and my hobbies and personal life. I know I’m definitely not alone with this, so I wanted to share my personal tips for staying on top of everything. I hope this is helps some of you!

Get yourself a detailed planner or agenda. This is an obvious step, but one important enough to mention. Getting my agenda in order completely changed my week. I am a super forgetful person, so I must write everything down. It helps to have a planner that is very detailed with months, weekly slots, and extra space for notes. I like to use the weekly slots for adding due dates for assignments, and the notes area for writing down to do lists to meet those due dates.

Clean out a space just for your school work. This is an easy task for those of you who have home offices or spare rooms. If you don’t have that extra space, places like desks and even the kitchen table make great spots. I personally use my large vanity where I keep my makeup collection because it has a large flat surface perfect for my books and laptop. Giving yourself a clear work space promotes productivity and makes you want to sit down and get stuff done!

Carve a date out every week for absolutely no school or work. This is something that I absolutely needed in my life. I am completing school from home, so it was easy for me to dabble in school work at random times of the week when I was home. This would work against me because it would throw me off my schedule and I wasn’t as productive as I could be. In addition to that, I really just needed a day that I knew I didn’t have any work or school work due, so I was able to relax and enjoy my day. This gives me time to film YouTube videos, write blog posts, spend time with family, and just have fun!

Thank you all so much for reading! I hope this is helpful for those of you juggling busy schedules this season. I hope your day is awesome; love and light! :)

XX, Amy


Email: polishedbyamyy@gmail.com

YouTube Channel: Polished by Amy

Instagram: @polishedbyamy

10 thoughts on “Get Organized This Semester!

Leave a Reply

