Life Update | Photo Shoot, Tattoos?!

Hey guys!

Today I wanted to give a little life update and shine some light on the reason my posts haven’t been as consecutive as they used to be. This entire week has been crazy and full of changes for me.

It started off on a pretty random note on Sunday when my boyfriend and I had a photo shoot! In a strange turn of events, my boyfriend and I were basically commissioned to be models for a romance novel cover, haha. There is a wonderful photographer in my area whose work I’ve always enjoyed and wanted to work with. She was actually needing a model or couple to shoot a boudoir shoot and she had a couple clients in mind that would love to publish the images. My boyfriend and I had never done something like this before, but I thought it would be such a cool experience. Plus, we would get beautiful professional photos of us to keep forever. We traveled out to a beautiful cabin in the mountains and we were super nervous to have this “sexy” shoot. The photographer was SO amazing and made us feel very comfortable. We ended up having a blast and have already seen one preview of our photos. They are going to be amazing! I never knew we could look like actual models for a moment, haha. If you ever get the chance to step out of your comfort zone and do something that makes you a little nervous, I say DO IT! It feels so awesome to push past your insecurities and do something that makes you feel great in the end.

One of the biggest changes for me came the next day when I got registered for college classes again! I have actually had three years of schooling under my belt already and have an associates degree, as well as my nail technician license. I’ve been done with college for a year and a half now, but I’ve taken the leap and decided to go back for another degree. I started my first official day of school on Tuesday and I will be working toward a business degree! I chose this major because I realized how helpful these classes will be for me in my everyday life and for my future endevours. My boyfriend and I are already entrepreneurs, and I hope this degree will make my future business even more successful. A huge plus for me is that I get to complete school full time online, so I can continue working as well. I am so excited for this new journey!

woman-1209590_1920

One last random thing I’m super pumped for in the next few weeks is my tattoo appointment! If you didn’t know, I have a couple tattoos already that I’ve gotten when I was 18 and 20. I’ve been itching for more over the past few years and I have decided I will start working toward a half sleeve! I’ve always loved the look of half sleeves and I really want to rock some gorgeous art on my lower arm. I’ve already chose two designs I will be getting on my forearm and I will be able to share my experience in the next few weeks! I am SO excited!

Thank you all so much for reading! I just wanted to give some insight on why my blog has slowed down a tad over the past few weeks. I’m inspired now to keep up a more strict schedule for my blog, YouTube, work, and now school. The upcoming Fall season has me so excited for new opportunities and life in general. Maybe I’m weird, but I always feel like I get a refresher on life when the Fall season comes around. It’s possibly my favorite time of the year. Are you guys in school this semester? What are you majoring in? I’d love to hear your stories! I hope your day is amazing; love and light! :)

XX, Amy


Email: polishedbyamyy@gmail.com

YouTube Channel: Polished by Amy

Instagram: @polishedbyamy

2 thoughts on “Life Update | Photo Shoot, Tattoos?!

Leave a Reply

