My Vegan Journey Update

Hey guys!

Today I wanted to update you all on my vegan journey so far. I’ve had so many people sending their well wishes and I’m so thankful for the support! I posted my first vegan post back in April when my journey first started. I’ll link that post here if you all want to see what kind of meals I’ve been enjoying. I have been loving avocados, potatoes, bell peppers, potatoes, and smoothies!

vegetables-1403046_1920

I actually found the transition super easy which I was very surprised about. Before I made the decision to become vegan, I was never a fan of red meat and dairy anyway. I actually haven’t consumed cow’s milk in years because I genuinely disliked it. All of these factors made the process pretty easy. I like to use almond or soy milk as a dairy replacement when I’m cooking or baking. I also have a huge obsession with potatoes, and they find their way in my meals every single day, haha! I would actually love to hear some of your favorite vegan meals or combinations because it gets hard to get inspired in the kitchen. And thanks to Instagram, I learned that I love avocado and tomato toast with different spices. SO good!

avocado-829092_1920

As far as physical changes go, there have been a few differences since changing my diet 4 months ago. I had a rather large patch of what I believe to be eczema that has decreased in size. It also has not irritated me as much as it used to, so I am thrilled for that! The other issue was my breakouts. I haven’t seen a major change in my acne like I’d hoped. I do believe however, that I still struggle with breakouts because I’m consuming too much coffee and not enough water. Overall, I feel amazing whenever I eat really well and consume enough calories to give me lots of energy. I’m thrilled that I’ve made this change.

Thank you all so much for reading about my update! Please leave me your recipe ideas in comments below. I hope your day is awesome; love and light! :)

XX, Amy


Email: polishedbyamyy@gmail.com

YouTube Channel: Polished by Amy

Instagram: @polishedbyamy

12 thoughts on “My Vegan Journey Update

  1. Your avocado looks so good! I haven’t made the change to being vegetarian or vegan but I have cut dairy milk out of my diet and happen to like almond milk a lot better (we are all hoping for that nice skin change)! I love making smoothie bowls/smoothies. I use oats, bananas, maple syrup, chia seeds and almond milk. Top it with fruit and nuts, it’s amazing. Also try steel cut oats, one of my favorite breakfasts and so many ways to top them!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is great! Best of luck on your journey! Your photos are really nice :-D. I love avocados too, as well as all kinds of root vegetables (parsnips are my favourite, especially roasted). I’m not vegan, but have been doing meatless lunches for a couple of years now. My recent favourite is zoodles, raw or cooked, they taste great!

    Like

  3. i love that you said the transition isn’t that hard — i think that’s a misconception so many people that are considering going vegan have! it actually opens your eyes to MORE food that you’d otherwise pass up because it’s easier to pick something you’re used to. i’m currently a most-of-the-time vegan, too! go you!!

    Like

  4. I’ve always wanted to turn vegan for animal welfare reasons, but I don’t think I could live without cheese! My mum’s bought me a Deliciously Ella cookbook though so will have to try some of those recipes out. You seem to be doing well though so keep up the good work!

    Like

  5. Good for you for successfully making the transition. I must say, potatoes and smoothies are some of my favorite meals (as I sip on my smoothie). I just put up a recipe this week for vegan Pad Thai. It’s so good and is so easy to make. You should definitely try it out for inspiration.

    Like

Leave a Reply

