6 Nail Myths Busted!

Polished by Amy

Hey guys!

I wanted to reveal the truth behind a lot of myths we often hear when it comes to nails. Some of these I hear from clients and also see all over the Internet. Let me know of anymore myths you’d like me to prove true or false in the comments! So let’s get started!

  • Enhancements will ruin your nails!

False! The actual enhancement should never damage your nails. Any damage that you may have, occurs during the prepping of your nails and removal, if not done correctly. It may be wise to find a new salon if your nails keep getting damaged.

  • You should regularly clip your cuticles.

False! This is one myth I’ve had many people battle me on. Your cuticles (the actual eponychium is what we’re referring to) shouldn’t ever be cut. That skin that runs along your nail plate is there to protect the nail root…

View original post 300 more words

9 thoughts on “6 Nail Myths Busted!

  1. This is all so crazy, I’ve heard the “let your nail breathe” and the “knuckles” a lot. I actually believed it too lol but now I know. Thanks for busting these myths :)

    Like

  2. I heard the knuckles one when I was a kid but I never believed it. I’m constantly cracking my knuckles.

    When I was a kid, my mom would tell me a white spot on your nail meant that you told a lie. It was just a way for her to teach me not to lie. 😂

    Like

Leave a Reply

