Blog Overhaul | Polished by Amy

Hi loves!

Today I wanted to share some style inspiration that I’m loving. I’ve been doing large amounts of self reflection lately, and I’ve decided its time to give my blog an overhaul. I started to realize I was producing content that was too in line with current “trends” and typical “beauty blogger” content. Don’t get me wrong, Polished by Amy will remain a beauty blog, but I am taking more care to introduce my personal style and interests into every post. I want to ensure I’m producing content that is a reflection of myself, as well as my style, interests, and passions. I will be going back to my roots and adding more lifestyle look books and posts as well!

I’ve also realized that this blog’s following has grown greatly over the past several months! With so many new followers, I felt it is necessary to tell you guys a little about me to get more acquainted. Here’s some facts about me and my blog:

  • I’m a 23 year old licensed nail technician, entrepreneur, blogger, and content marketer
  • I write about beauty, lifestyle, and my loves
  • Hiking, camping, climbing, and yoga are my favorite pastimes
  • I am a vegetarian with hopes of living a complete vegan lifestyle one day
  • I am grateful for every one of you!

I want this to be a place where you can learn, get inspired, and have fun sharing your passions as well.  I hope you guys are as excited as I am for this new journey on my blog! I’ve been gathering lots of online inspiration lately for decorating my new apartment, creating posts, and putting together content for my YouTube Channel. With that being said, today I wanted to share some of that style inspiration with you all.

Thank you all so much for stopping by! I look forward to sharing more of my personal style and every day interests with you all. If you’d like to come along for the journey, make sure you subscribe to this blog and join the family! Love and light! :)

XX, Amy


Email: polishedbyamyy@gmail.com

YouTube Channel: Polished by Amy

Instagram: @polishedbyamy

 

14 thoughts on “Blog Overhaul | Polished by Amy

  1. Your makeup in that picture is absolutely gorgeous!! Sounds like you’ve really found your online identity, looking forward to reading your posts :) xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

