How To Use Instagram to Grow Your Brand

Hi loves!

Today I wanted to share my ideas for using Instagram to grow your brand or business! We all know how huge Instagram has become all across the world and we all love it, right?? I wanted to share my top tips for using your own Instagram feed as your personal online portfolio. Since we are working with a strictly visual social media platform, your photos are the most important!

Editing Your Photos

    

Making your photos pop on Instagram is a MUST! In a sea of photos, you need to help yours stand out among the rest. Your photos will look most professional with no filter and great lighting. I suggest taking your photos against a plain color background (I like to use white), and only touching up the highlights and saturation!

Cropping and Sizing Your Photos

Instagram favors a perfect square crop for its uploads to look their best. This means you should always keep in mind this ratio when shooting or cropping your photos. Having a cohesive layout is one of the aspects that viewers really enjoy about your feed. This is still an aspect I’m working on myself, so I’m hopefully to have my feed looking pretty cohesive soon!

Consistency is Key

  

Instagram is a completely visual platform used by millions of people around the world. That being said, your photos have the potential to be seen by a large audience daily. It’s important to have consistency when uploading your images so they don’t get lost in the continuing feed of photos. Posting 2-3 times a day helps to grow your initial following, keep your photos at the top of the feed, and increase your chances of brand awareness!

Thank you guys for reading! I hope you found this helpful and picked up a few new tips to use for your own profile. I hope your day is fabulous; love and light! :)

XX, Amy


Email: polishedbyamyy@gmail.com

YouTube Channel: Polished by Amy

Instagram: @polishedbyamy

 

25 thoughts on “How To Use Instagram to Grow Your Brand

  1. Totally 100% agree with this post…I’ve nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Awards (posted on my blog), because you’re nails are literally always impeccable and your blog has a great, consistent style

    Like

Leave a Reply

