Moving? Use These Tips to Save Your Nails!

Hey guys!

For today’s post I wanted to share something that I’m currently dealing with and it just so happens to be an idea I got from an awesome subscriber! Dolledupbyj mentioned it would be a cool idea to share my favorite chip-resistant nail look when going through a move. If you guys have moved homes before, you know the how stressful and chaotic things can get. The LAST thing on your mind is your nails and how good (or terrible) they look. I’ve been through the moving process and realized I was breaking, chipping, and splitting my nails and putting them through hell. So today, I wanted to share my personal tips for taking care of your manicure or natural nails through a move (or any manual labor)!

Short nails are your best friend!

hands-1047634_1920

When it comes to packing, unpacking, and lifting, you definitely do not want to be dealing with long nails. This will lead to breaking, splitting, and super painful moments. I suggest trimming your natural nails down to just past your fingertip. It would also be helpful to round the edges of your nails as well to cut down on any cracking or splitting.

Moisturize daily!

cosmetics-292052_1920

I am going through the moving process in the Winter of all times, so my hands and nails are extremely dry. The arduous labor that involves my hands makes my cuticles and skin very rough and cracked. To combat this, I suggest using a thick hand lotion and serums or oils. You can apply these products at the end of the day to bring your nails back to life.

Use gel polish for strong nails!

If you are someone like me who just HAS to keep their nails painted, I suggest opting for a gel polish in place of a normal lacquer. Gel polish is much thicker and will keep your nails stronger through a move or any hard work. This makes sure you don’t have to worry about your manicure chipping or looking less than perfect!

So that’s all my tips for today! I hope you guys found this post helpful. Do you have a move coming up? I’m currently going through this and these tricks are really saving my nails! I hope your weekend is fabulous; love and light! :)

XX, Amy


Email: polishedbyamyy@gmail.com

Instagram: @polishedbyamy

YouTube Channel: Polished by Amy

 

7 thoughts on “Moving? Use These Tips to Save Your Nails!

Leave a Reply

