Happy New Year!

Hi loves!

Can you believe it’s 2016??!! I am so grateful for all of the amazing things that happened for me over this past year and I cannot wait to see what’s waiting this year! I wanted to share a quick list of some personal and professional goals I have. Hopefully sharing them with everyone will make me stick to them, haha!

Establish a consistent upload schedule for my blog..

As I’ve said before, I am sticking to my Monday, Wednesday, and Friday upload schedule but I aim to nail down a time as well. This will make sure I never miss a post and you guys know when to expect new content. I believe 2pm EST will be best for me!

Finish my transition to a completely vegetarian diet..

This has been a personal goal of mine for a while now. I’ve done well in the past, but never made it permanent. I tried going completely vegan without a transition period and it made it too difficult. My personal goal now is to continue my better food choices and stick to a healthy, vegetarian diet from now on. This goal makes me super happy! :)

Have “me” time more frequently..

This is something that I didn’t realize I even needed. As I’ve had some time to reflect, I’ve noticed how much of my effort and energy that I put into work and everyone around me. I’m constantly putting others feelings, wants, and schedules ahead of my own. Is anyone else this way? This is a quality I love in myself, but I’ve come to realize that if you don’t take care of yourself as well, you could end up unhappy. My goal is to make sure I take time out to work on my dreams and career so I can continue to go in a positive direction!

Thank you all so much for stopping by! I’d love to hear some of your goals for 2016 if you’d like to share. I hope you have an awesome day; love and light! :)

XX, Amy


 

Email: polishedbyamyy@gmail.com

YouTube Channel: Polished by Amy

Instagram: @polishedbyamy

27 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. I have such a long list of goals for 2016. It would be the longest comment ever! One of my goal is to eat vegetarian 2-3 times a week! I went through something similar, I was vegetarian for 2 months and stopped. So I’m hoping to focus on eating more plant based

    Like

  2. cookieandkate.com is my favorite vegetarian website, even though I’m not a vegetarian myself! Kate’s recipes are delicious no matter how you eat! If you haven’t heard of her already, you should check her out. I love her salads, and her dark chocolate coconut muesli is my all time favorite! Hope this helps! Good luck, Amy! XOXO <3

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your goals sound great. “Me” time is definitely something we all over look I think. I certainly have that goal for myself as well. Good luck going plant based. I love Naomi Smart’s youtube videos in general but she is vegan and has great recipes… Even for chocolate!

    Like

  4. Having “you” time is SO important! I feel that my energy gets drained all day and when I have my own time, I am refueled. It does nobody any good to keep going and going and have nothing left for yourself!
    Happy New Year and all the best for 2016! <3

    Like

Leave a Reply

