Life Update | Moving, Writing an eBook

Hi loves!

Merry (almost) Christmas!! Today I wanted to chat with you guys and give you another little life update. December has been a crazy busy month for me and I’m excited to get back into the swing of things here on my blog after the holidays. With the new year, I am still going to keep my posting schedule of Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, but I also want to lock down a time that my posts will go live. This will ensure I never miss a deadline and you guys will always know when to expect new content! I’m thinking 2pm EST would be a great time for me. Also, I will be including a tad more lifestyle pieces here on my blog and that leads me into my next update..

Derek and I are moving into a new apartment at the start of the new year and we couldn’t be more excited! Personally, we both wanted a bit of a “fresh start” and moving into a new place was just what we needed. This is one of the reasons I’ve been so busy the past few weeks. If you guys have moved before, you know how stressful it can be with planning, packing, moving, and all the logistics involved. Another exciting aspect of this move is having a perfect home for our small business! As some of you may know, my boyfriend and I own an accessory brand called AllOut Adventure Supply which is completely locally sourced, handcrafted, and sold by us. With this move comes a better location, more space, and a MUCH better vibe for our work. This business is something very special to our hearts because we put in an great amount of love and hard work into our pieces and we are so thrilled to have so many amazing customers and clients. We expect (and hope) to see this passion project grow immensely over the next several months because we will be working hard!

Speaking of working hard, I am STILL in the process of creating my eBook!! I’m am super excited about this venture and I can’t wait to be done and finally share it with you all. With that being said, it still has a ways to go because I want to cover all of the good stuff you guys would like to see/learn. Feel free to let me know of any specific topics you would like to read about in my eBook. It can be anything from business advice, beauty and nail topics, hacks, how to’s, etc. I am open to your suggestions! I’ve also put my boyfriend up to designing the cover and images for the book as well since he has graphic design experience. I will be giving you guys updates along the way as we progress further, so keep a look out!

I think that’s all the craziness that has been going on in my world lately. Thank you guys so much for taking the time to read. I also want to thank you guys for always being so supportive and kind! You guys make me smile everyday and I’m grateful for that! I hope your day is awesome; love and light! :)

XX, Amy


Email: polishedbyamyy@gmail.com

YouTube Channel: Polished by Amy

Instagram: @polishedbyamy

 

21 thoughts on “Life Update | Moving, Writing an eBook

  1. How exciting! My boyfriend and I have spent the last couple of weeks moving to Amsterdam and it’s definitely a crazy time, that’s for sure…but all worth it in the end :) Best of luck to you both with your business venture and wishing you a Merry Christmas x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

