Nail Polish Haul & Swatches!

Hey guys!

I recently received some new polishes as a PR package and I really wanted to share them with you all. The brand is Dr. Sun Cosmetics and they sent over a few of their Podz Magic Gel nail polishes. This is my first time swatching this brand, as I’ve never heard of them before. I’m always up for finding new awesome polishes, so I just had to share with you guys. This line claims to be chip-resistant and air dry to a gel like finish. I found that the swatches dried very quickly and had a somewhat glossy finish, but not necessarily gel like. They retail for $9.99 on their website and have many more shades to choose from. Now let’s get into the swatches!

Bonfire is a gorgeous tomato red shade that I don’t have at all in my collection. The swatch you’ll see below is one coat. I would definitely suggest two coats for this polish because it is a tad thinner than the other shades.

IMG_3494

Pink Tint is my favorite from the bunch! It is the most perfect baby pink shade with hints of a blue undertone. This formula is completely opaque in one coat!

IMG_3492

Exotic Purple is a great medium toned purple polish. I can never have too many purple shades, so I’m loving it. It is also a tad bit thin so you’ll want to add at least two coats to your manicure for this one.

IMG_3491

That’s it for this polish haul; I hope you enjoyed! If you’ve ever tried this brand, please leave me your thoughts below. I’m always so excited to receive new polishes because I love finding new favorites. I’ll definitely keep you guys updated on how they wear and do a full review. I hope your day is awesome; love and light! :)

XX, Amy


Email: polishedbyamyy@gmail.com

Instagram: @polishedbyamy

YouTube Channel: Polished by Amy

 

7 thoughts on “Nail Polish Haul & Swatches!

Leave a Reply

