Wednesday Inspiration

Hi loves!

Today I wanted to share a little inspiration and hopefully motivation with you all. I have been in serious need of some myself, so I hope this helps someone reading this today. Lately, I have been going through a lot personally and professionally. I am typically a very resilient individual and nothing tends to get me down. I am even the type to not really have sad or bad days at all. Sure I get sad sometimes, but (thankfully) I’ve always had the personality type to never let it ruin my days. I deal with negativity by keeping my eye on the positive, making better of all situations, and carrying on. With all that said, lately I have been struggling more than I ever have.

Ever heard of the “starving artist” situation? I’m finding myself resembling this lately. I am no stranger to hard work and I know that doing what you love no matter what will be difficult at times. However, when there are so many adversities that seem to be piling up, it’s hard to keep your eyes on the positive end.

I know I’m not the only person who may be feeling this way now, last week, or next week. So I wanted to share this post to shine light for myself and for any of you who may need to hear it. You CAN do it. You CAN and you WILL! No matter the financial, social, professional, or family issues we may be dealing with, we are resilient and we CAN make our dreams a reality and we CAN get what makes us happy always.

This blogging community is one of the avenues that makes me most happy and I want to thank you all again for that. Your good vibes and kind words mean the world to me. I want to leave you with my favorite poem that has been helping me at the moment. The last two lines are so immense to me.

Out of the night that covers me,
      Black as the pit from pole to pole,
I thank whatever gods may be
      For my unconquerable soul.
In the fell clutch of circumstance
      I have not winced nor cried aloud.
Under the bludgeonings of chance
      My head is bloody, but unbowed.
Beyond this place of wrath and tears
      Looms but the Horror of the shade,
And yet the menace of the years
      Finds and shall find me unafraid.
It matters not how strait the gate,
      How charged with punishments the scroll,
I am the master of my fate,
      I am the captain of my soul.

–Invictus by William Ernest Henley

Thank you all so much for taking the time to read. Love and light! :)

XX, Amy


Email: polishedbyamyy@gmail.com

YouTube Channel: Polished by Amy

Instagram: @polishedbyamy

13 thoughts on “Wednesday Inspiration

  1. Thanks you for this. It’s what I needed to read, I’ve been feeling like how you feel for sometime. I am a person who is so happy all the time,but for some reason life was getting the better of me. However I read this and it give great feeling. Keep doing what you doing. Let’s live are dream every day xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a nice message. Sometimes the lows last longer than you expect but it’s important to know that the highs will be around – surround yourself with supportive people who will help lift you up! :)

    Like

  3. I’m not going to lie, I’ve definitely had moments recently when I know I wanted to cry so bad but I’ve had to hold myself up and not let the negatives weigh me down. This quote is a special one because Its made me realize that I am the master of how I want my life to end up. Thanks for sharing this <3

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That is a very encouraging poem. Thank you for sharing. I’m sorry things are not going as well as you would like. I hope that your situation changes for the better and that your faith that it will, will remain unbroken. Best wishes pretty girl!

    Like

Leave a Reply

