The First Post Challenge!

Hi guys!

I was tagged by Jocey from joceybeautyfiles to do the First Post Challenge! First off, I absolutely adore her so you guys should definitely click over and follow her! Now onto the tag!

The Rules:

-Link your first post

-Name the type of post

-Explain why this was your first post (reason for writing)

-Nominate Fellow Bloggers to do the challenge

My First Post: (feel free to read it below!)

“Aspiring to Inspire”

This post was over a year ago and was my simple introduction to my blog. I started my blog with the hope of inspiring others with my journey personally and professionally. As I wrote in my first post, my blog has been about my journey through the nail industry and showing my growth along the way. This blog has been my baby and I am so grateful for the amazing people that I’ve connected with over this past year. I have been learning and growing and have went through some crazy up and downs in my career. I’m so glad I’ve had you guys to vent to and talk out my thoughts. Here is to another year!!

I’d like to tag these beauties to do this challenge, but I’d love to see everyone’s as well!

The World Of Cos

Nails by Lauren

Lifestylebites3

Thank you all so much for reading and taking this journey with me. I hope you guys come back often! Love and light! :)

XX, Amy


Email: polishedbyamyy@gmail.com

YouTube Channel: Polished by Amy

Instagram: @polishedbyamy 

Twitter: @_amymarie_

8 thoughts on “The First Post Challenge!

  1. Hi Amy, I think the link you put in is to the post in your WordPress Admin. When I clicked on it, it said, “You are not allowed to edit this page” I found the post, but I just wanted to let you know. ;) Such a fun challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the tag Amy, this is a neat tag. It was interesting to read where your blog started. I just looked up my very first post & it was about a polish deal I found https://theworldofcos.wordpress.com/2014/07/25/2014-07-25deal/. I will be on a blog break for a bit, so I won’t be able to do this at this time, but if I come back I will do this tag on my blog. Thank you! I really do appreciate the tag and am thankful to have met amazing bloggers like you! Keep up the great work & love your manis!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

