How To Prevent Nail Polish Bubbles!

Hi loves!

Today I wanted to talk about a problem that I’m sure any girl has experienced when painting their own nails. I actually had a friend ask about this problem this morning, so I thought it would be the perfect post for today! Have you ever finished your manicure only to realize you have small bubbles all through your paint job? Maybe it was perfect until you added the topcoat? Here are some ways to avoid these problems ever happening ever again:

Don’t shake your polish before using

It’s important to remember that you should rollΒ your polish bottles instead of shaking. Shaking actually creates air bubbles all through the polish making your application completely uneven!

Don’t apply polish too quickly

You always want to apply your polish coats in steady, even strokes. Applying to quickly will make the polish uneven and tend to bubble up.

Don’t apply thick costs

This is a common mistake that I have been guilty of myself. When you layer on thick coats on top of each other, the formula doesn’t have the chance to level out correctly.

Let the first coat dry completely

Another common mistake is not giving your first coat enough time to dry. If you apply several coats over a coat that is still wet, you will end up with a bottom layer that won’t ever be completely harden. This helps to create bubbles through the rest of your layers!

I hope this helps some of you who have experienced this problem over and over. It’s all about taking your time and using even strokes. If you follow these tips you will have a fabulous manicure every time! I’m also planning to begin writing my first ever Ebook for you guys! I have TONS of insider tips and tricks that I haven’t touched on yet on my blog. I hope this is something you guys will enjoy even more. Thank you so much for stopping by and don’t forget to follow this blog for new posts every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday! Love and light! :)

XX, Amy


Email: polishedbyamyy@gmail.com

YouTube Channel: Polished by Amy

Instagram: @polishedbyamy

Twitter: @_amymarie_

38 thoughts on “How To Prevent Nail Polish Bubbles!

Leave a Reply

