Top Lippies for Fall!

Hi loves!!

Today’s post is all about the lips! For Halloween this weekend I stumbled upon the most perfect lipstick shade in my collection for this colder weather. So I decided to share more lippies I’ve been loving this season so far!

fall lipstick
For my Halloween makeup this year I wanted something dark and vampy on my eyes and lips. I stumbled upon this lip cream from Jordana in the color Smooth Merlot. It’s honestly pretty old but it’s such a gorgeous shade! This product is extremely moisturizing and has AH-MAZING staying power. This color stayed on my lips with almost zero fading all day long.

Jordana Lip Cream
The next pick from my collection is this lipstick from NYX in the shade Hades. I received this color in an Ipsy bag and fell in love! It’s a burnt nude/coral shade that applies super smoothly and the color pay off is fabulous! It definitely doesn’t stay as long as my Jordana one, but it lasts long enough. I think this is a perfect shade for Fall.

NYX lipstick
This next shade I also received in an Ipsy bag and it’s the brand Mica Beauty. This is a tinted lip balm in the shade Natural. It has a cream/powder texture when applied and is completely matte on the lips. This is more of an everyday color for me. It swatches on the lips much darker than the product looks in the packaging. It comes off as a dark mauve-y red with pink undertones.

mica beauty
This last product is a gloss from Pop Beauty in the shade Peony Petal. This is a gorgeous pinky shade of red. It’s very pigmented and feels great on your lips.

pop beauty
Here are some shots of my Halloween makeup! (Elvira/Jessica Rabbit inspired)
makeup of the day
makeup of the day
Thank you guys so much for reading and let me know which of these colors you’d rock this season!

Don’t forget to subscribe!
XX, Amy


PS: Check out my top POLISH picks for Fall video here: Fall Polish
Email: polishedby_amy@yahoo.com
Instagram: @polishedbyamy
YouTube channel: Polished by Amy

One thought on “Top Lippies for Fall!

Leave a Reply

