Covergirl Bombshell Mascara Review

Hey guys!
I wanted to get up a quick review for you guys! I received this Covergirl Bombshell Curvaceous mascara complimentary for testing purposes in my Influenster box this month. I was super excited to try it out because of the unique packaging. It is double ended with two different formulas on each end. There are also two different wands as well. The (1) side is for volumizing and the (2) side is for intensifying.

My first use of this mascara made me extremely unimpressed. I felt as though it didn’t really do anything extra to my lashes other than making them extra black. The (2) side also didn’t really change them from the way they looked from the first step…

It is also a waterproof formula (even though it doesn’t tell you anywhere on the packaging), so removing this is also a pain if you don’t have an oil based remover…which I didn’t!
Around my third use however I felt like it did a little more. It seemed to give me length and color but not really intensifying at all. I still wouldn’t choose this mascara over my current fav Revlon Lash Potion.
I hope you guys enjoyed this review post! More will be coming soon about the other products that were in my box! If you want to check out a preview of them check out my Youtube channel http://www.youtube.com/polishedbyamy. Thank you for reading and don’t forget to subscribe!
XX, Amy
3 thoughts on “Covergirl Bombshell Mascara Review

Leave a Reply

